Members and membership

Who can be a member of AMSE?

Each Medical School and Faculty in Europe is eligible for membership and shall normally be represented by the Dean or another senior member of the academic staff.

To be eligible for membership, a Medical School shall normally be recognised by the government of the country in which it is based, and shall have been subject to the standard quality assurance and accreditation procedures of that country. Listing of a school in the World Directory of Medical Schools will be evidence that the school is of appropriate standing.

How to join?

Schools or Faculties may become members by paying an annual membership fee of € 300 (exclusive of bank transfer fees).

If your School or Faculty is interested in joining the Association please complete the membership application form and return this to the AMSE office.



* Graz Medical University of Graz
* Vitebsk Vitebsk State Medical University
Bosnia and Herzegovina  
* Sarajevo Sarajevo Medical School, Sarajevo School of Science and Technology
Czech Republic  
* Hradec Králové Faculty of Medicine in Hradec Králové, Charles University
* Olomouc Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry, Palacky University Olomouc
* Prague Third Faculty of Medicine, Charles University
* Odense Faculty of Health Sciences, University of Southern Denmark
* Turku Faculty of Medicine, University of Turku
* Lille Faculty of Medicine, Lille Catholic University
* Kutaisi Faculty of Medicine, Akaki Tsereteli State University
* Tbilisi AIETI Medical School, David Tvildiani Medical University
* Tbilisi Faculty of Healthcare Sciences, East European University
* Tbilisi Faculty of Medicine, European University
* Tbilisi Faculty of Medicine, New Vision University
* Tbilisi Petre Shotadze Tbilisi Medical Academy
* Tbilisi School of Health Sciences and Public Health, University of Georgia
* Tbilisi Tbilisi State Medical University
* Aachen Faculty of Medicine, RWTH Aachen University
* Berlin Charité Universitätsmedizin
* Berlin Medizinischer Fakultätentag
* Cologne Faculty of Medicine, University of Cologne
* Dresden Faculty of Medicine Carl Gustav Carus, University of Dresden
* Frankfurt Faculty of Medicine, Goethe University Frankfurt
* Göttingen Faculty of Medicine, Georg Albrecht University Göttingen
* Halle Faculty of Medicine, Martin Luther University Halle
* Hannover Hannover Medical School
* Magdeburg Faculty of Medicine, Otto-von-Guericke-University Magdeburg
* Marburg Faculty of Medicine, Philipps-University Marburg
* Munich Faculty of Medicine, Ludwig Maximilian University Munich
* Munich Faculty of Medicine, Technische Universität
* Witten Faculty of Health, Witten/Herdecke University
* Würzburg Faculty of Medicine, Julius Maximilian University Würzburg
* Pécs Faculty of Medicine, University of Pécs
* Cork School of Medicine, University College Cork 
* Dublin School of Medicine, Royal College of Surgeons
* Naples Medical School, University Federico II of Naples
* Aktobe West Kazakhstan Marat Ospanov State Medical University
* Almaty Kazakh National Medical University
* Almaty Kazakh-Russian Medical University
* Astana Astana Medical University
* Bishkek International School of Medicine
* Vilnius Faculty of Medicine, University of Lithuania
* Malta Faculty of Medicine and Surgery, University of Malta
* Chișinău State Medical and Pharmaceutical University "Nicolae Testemiţanu"
* Maastricht Faculty of Health, Medicine and Health Sciences, Maastricht University
* Krakow Faculty of Medicine, Jagiellonian University Medical College
* Łódź Medical Faculty, Medical University of Łódź
* Lublin Medical University of Lublin
* Lisbon Faculty of Medical Sciences, New University of Lisbon
* Porto Abel Salazar Biomedical Sciences Institute, University of Porto
* Arad "Vasile Goldiș" Western University of Arad
* Cluj-Napoca Faculty of Medicine, University of Medicine and Pharmacy ”Iuliu Hatieganu”
* Craiova University of Medicine and Pharmacy Craiova
* Iasi University of Medicine and Pharmacy "Gr. T. Popa"
* Moscow I.M. Sechenov First Moscow State Medical University (Sechenov University)
* Belgrade School of Medicine, University of Belgrade
* Bratislava Faculty of Medicine, Comenius University
* Košice Faculty of Medicine, P. J. Safarik University Košice
* Ljubljana Faculty of Medicine, University of Ljubljana
* Maribor Faculty of Medicine, University of Maribor
* Albacete Faculty of Medicine, University of Castilla la Mancha
* Barcelona Faculty of Medicine, University of Barcelona
* Cádiz Faculty of Medicine, University of Cádiz
* Girona Faculty of Medicine, University of Girona
* Linköping Faculty of Health Sciences, University of Linköping
* Zurich Faculty of Medicine, University of Zurich
United Kingdom  
* Birmingham College of Medical and Dental Sciences, University of Birmingham
* Manchester Faculty of Medical and Human Sciences, University of Manchester
* Norwich Norwich Medical School, University of East Anglia
* York Hull York Medical School, University of York